Cooper Dust Series: MP 2 – Results

The 2nd leg of the Cooper Dust Mpumalanga Series was presented at Ilane Game Farm just outside Nelspruit. This venue provided a rocky environment, testing the driver’s skill to the max. One wrong move, and you get zero for the obstacle. Speeding yourself out of a situation just isn’t an option…


The day started with 15 enthusiastic participants, some with their families with them. Nelspruit weather did not disappoint, and gave us a sunny humid day. Combine this with a 4×4 event, some lekker 4×4’s, awesome participants and you have the perfect mix for a day full of fun! As usual, Cooper Tires did not disappoint, and every team was awarded with a multi-tool, some stickers and 2 very precious discount vouchers. We hope to see all those wheel cladded in Cooper rubber soon.


The Lowveld 4×4 Club in Nelspruit supported the event, and they made quite an impression! Except for providing some of the awesome prices, they were well represented by their members. We’ve seen stock standard 4×4’s taking on the more serious obstacles typically driven by the rigged Jeeps, and they did not disappoint. Special reference to Jacques Ferreira in his older series Isuzu KB and lady driver Joelene van der Walt who managed to tackle a very technical 100pt line with success!


Nelspruit Megaworld also joined and as an event sponsor assisted in ensuring that the winners get awarded for their skills. The winner of the day, Stef Koch, managed to walk away with a voucher worth R6 500.00!


We would like to once again thanks all participants for their excellent spirit, the marshals from Lowveld 4×4 Club who assisted to make the day a success, the sponsors as mentioned above, Raynard and his son Winand for their efforts to capture everything on video (Youtube Channel -T.O.R.C.C.) and our Lord for the opportunity to enjoy our 4×4’s in his creation.


Below are the full results (In the event of a tie, the faster time at the Time Trail was used to determine positions):

1 Stef Koch (Already Qualified) 450
2 Jachque Wilmans 425
3 Japie Combrinck 425
4 Joelene van der Walt (next best qualifier) 400
5 Deon du Plooy (Snr) 400
6 Dirk Booysen 350
7 Anton Louw 350
8 Jaco Bothma 350
9 Jacques Ferreira 350
10 Shan Naidoo 300
11 Husain Mohamed 300
12 Nikki Maharaj 300
13 Wayne Smal 200
14 Steve Woolley 200
15 Truwin Laas 100


0 comments on “Cooper Dust Series: MP 2 – ResultsAdd yours →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *